top of page
  • Writer's pictureSDG

IASC and ISHOF Announce Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductees and Icon Award Recipients

The International Assn. of Skateboard Companies (IASC) and the International Skateboarding Hall of Fame (ISHOF) are proud to announce this year’s Skateboarding Hall of Fame inductees: Tommy Ryan (1960s), Mike Weed (1970s, Era One), David Hackett and Brad Bowman (1970s, Era Two), Allen Losi (1980s, Era One), Matt Hensley (1980s, Era Two), Guy Mariano (1990s) and two women – Judi Oyama and Pattie Hoffman. This year’s icon award recipients are one of the original skateboard companies from the 70’s, Bahne Skateboards, the original skateboard magazine published from 1964 until 2013, Skateboarder Magazine, and artist, industry leader and innovator, Jeff Ho. The Skateboarding Hall of Fame awards are made possible by the generous support of presenting sponsor House of Vans and will be held May 4th at City National Grove of Anaheim.

This year’s SHOF event is filled with an amazing lineup of deserving inductees and will include a happy hour, VIP meet-and-greet, VIP dinner and awards ceremony, with a surprise musical performance. All proceeds benefit the not-for-profit efforts of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame and the Go Skateboarding Foundation. For tickets to the Skateboarding Hall of Fame, please visit:

The Skateboarding Hall of Fame Executive Committee guides the future of the SHOF. The committee includes; Todd Huber, executive director of SHOF; this year’s inductee David Hackett; past SHOF inductees, Lance Mountain, Steve Olson, Laura Thornhill-Caswell and Jim Muir; and Thomas Barker, IASC’s executive director.

“Skateboarding reveals itself not only by the people it produces but the people it honors, the people it remembers. We are proud to bring you the 2018 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Induction Class,” Barker said. “They are individuals, they are influencers, they are people that shaped our culture, they are skateboarders, and now they are Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductees.”

Created in 2009, The Skateboarding Hall of Fame recognizes and honors the history of skateboarding and influential figures who have significantly shaped skateboarding and its culture throughout the years. Selection for the Skateboarding Hall of Fame isn’t wholly determined by seasons, contest results or stats. Above all else, innovation, influence and creativity are honored as the drivers at the heart of skateboarding’s constant evolution. The Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Icon Awards Ceremony is a production of the International Association of Skateboard Companies’ Go Skateboarding Foundation under license from the International Skateboarding Hall of Fame™.

Current Inductees:

Bruce Logan, Torger Johnson, Danny Bearer, Tony Alva, Stacy Peralta, Jay Adams, Tony Hawk, Steve Caballero, Mark Gonzales, Danny Way, Eric Koston, Bob Burnquist , Patti McGee, Peggy Oki, Woody Woodward, Tom Sims, Alan “Ollie” Gelfand, Rodney Mullen, Christian Hosoi, Wendy Bearer Bull, Laura Thornhill Caswell, Gregg Carroll, Jim Muir, Steve Olson, Lance Mountain, Natas Kaupas, Laurie Turner DeMott, Ellen Oneal Deason, Brian Logan, Henry Hester, Duane Peters, Neil Blender, Chris Miller, John Cardiel, Robin Logan, Cara-Beth Burnside, and Elissa Steamer, Skip Frye, Ty Page, Steve Alba, Eddie Elguera, Tommy Guerrero, Ed Templeton, Ellen Berryman, Cindy Whitehead and Jen O’Brien, Bob Mohr, Greg Weaver and Russ Howell, Shobu Kubo, Mike McGill, Eric Dressen, Deawon Song, Kim Caspedes and Vicki Vikers.

Current Icons:

CR Stecyk, Larry Stevenson, John Humphrey, Frank Nasworthy, Glen E. Friedman, Black Flag, Warren Bolster, NHS, Devo, Steve Van Doren, James O’Mahoney, Tracker Trucks, Fausto Vitello, J.Grant Brittain and Pipeline Skatepark, Powell-Peralta, Morizen “Mofo” Foche and Suicidal Tendencies, Thrasher Magazine, Jim Phillips, Sonya Catalano.

About IASC

The International Association of Skateboard Companies is the member-owned not-for-profit trade association of skateboarding. The mission of the IASC is to represent the global skateboarding community with a united voice by listening, understanding and acting on the needs of skateboarders and the skateboard industry. IASC’s goals are to promote skateboarding, increase participation, educate and save our members money. IASC serves its members and the skateboarding community by focusing on areas that affect not only the business but the overall sustainability and health of skateboarding as a whole. For more information please visit:


The International Skateboarding Hall of Fame was created to honor the passion, dedication and contributions to skateboarding history and culture by skateboarders and cultural icons throughout the decades. The Skateboarding Hall of Fame is located in Simi Valley, Calif.

About Go Skateboarding Foundation

The Go Skateboarding Foundation was created to serve as the charitable arm of IASC. A donation to the GSF helps fund programs that promote skateboarding and make a positive impact on society and in the lives of young skateboarders.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page